Free and Free From but never again

New Tesco Lactose Free Yoghurt left a bad taste in my mouth

A voucher to try, for free, one of Tesco’s new 150g pots of low fat lactose free yoghurt came through my door the other day. Naturally, curiosity got the better of me and I just had to try one.

The new yoghurts are available in Peach, Apricot and Cherry flavours. I opted for the Apricot.

IDShot_540x540

The yogurts are fortified with vitamin D, contain 110Kcal per pot, and are lactose free, despite containing milk, due to containing lactase enzyme.

Sadly, I was disappointed. I’m not sure if this is completely down to the product itself or perhaps me not being used to dairy products, but it left a nasty milky/dairy taste that lingered in my mouth – most unpleasant.

Safe to say, I’ll be giving this a swerve in future.

 

  1. Tesco’s lactose free low fat apricot yogurt is not suitable for milk allergy sufferers.
Leave a Reply

