No longer Greene with envy – Gluten free IPA

My hubbie is pretty awesome sometimes! I came home from work to find this….

20170221_170626.jpg

He’d brought me a bottle of the new Greene King gluten free IPA.

It really lived up to my expectations – tasting just like I remember! True to the product description it had the flavour, aroma and appearance of the original IPA. My husband tried it and agreed, although he said it was slightly fizzier than the original.

The beer has a refreshing hoppy taste with a nice bitter finish. I’ll definitely be getting this one again!

Available for £1.89 for a 500ml bottle in our local Tesco.

Now to look out for the gluten free Old Speckled Hen…

Leave a Reply

